Two Years? Time Does Fly!

Hello lovely people of Jerry’s World (I think I should come up with a cooler name) it’s your one and only Author, again. Fortunately for me and unfortunately for you, this is not a post. Well it’s a post, just not an official post. You understand, right? Good.

Onward!

I recently celebrated my two years anniversary in this platform. That is to say that this site, all of this, is two years old. It’s kinda funny how time flies. I vividly remember the night I downloaded the application and out of boredom (honestly) I created the site. It was a joke the first few days but I picked interest when I actually got a follower (Thanks @brindology.com)

I always loved rhymes and was actually good at them. So I picked interest in writing them. I lost passion soon and the site went dormant for quite a while (sorry). I didn’t quit on writing my pieces though.

When I came back to this site late this year, I found out it had been growing, thanks to you all. I was encouraged. I got my journal and began transferring my works.

And that’s where we are today.

I’m sorry if I don’t update regularly, but I don’t want to rush anything, especially this. But I’ll make you guys a deal. Well it’s not really a deal since… Wait! It’s a deal.

The deal is that you guys keep on spreading the word about this site, liking and commenting on my works and from the 25th of this month, till 1st of January, next year, I’ll publish an article here everyday.

There’s more!

I’ll start a series I title The “I Have A Feeling Series” the same 25th. It’ll be just a small piece at the end of each work till the 1st of January.

That’s your cue to applaud! Thank You.

I have lots of series to begin but I’ll take them one at a time. Like I said, No rush.

I’d like to wish you guys Happy Holidays.

And to answer the major question I’ve been receiving on social media from this site: The works I publish here are purely original and most of them, if not all, has to do with me. It’s the one thing we writers can’t avoid.

I Love You all.

Thanks for your support and please keep the likes and comments coming.

Also feel free to follow. I love a good follow and the sweetest thing about it is that I follow back. I sow what I want to reap right?

Later Guys!

Till we meet again.

Leave a comment